The finalists for the 2020 Seatrade Cruise Awards have been announced and are listed below in alphabetical order. Principal sponsors of the 14th Cruise Awards scheme are Oracle Hospitality.

The Awards will be presented during Seatrade Cruise Virtual taking place October 5-8.

Port of the Year

  • Port of Dover, UK
  • Icy Strait Point, Alaska    
  • Passenger Port of St. Petersburg “Marine Façade”, Russia 

Destination of the Year

  • Barbados
  • CruiseCopenhagen
  • St Kitts and Nevis

Innovative Shorex of the Year

  • Excursion Ireland’s Traditional Ireland tour of Ardara
  • Intercruises Shoreside & Port Services – Plastic Fishing, The Netherlands
  • Mifsud Brothers Ltd – Retro Ride, Malta

Supplier of the Year

  • Broward Health International     
  • Tritan Software   
  • Vikand Solutions

Sustainability Award – Sponsored by Cruise Baltic

  • Hurtigruten’s hybrid electric powered expedition ships – Roald Amundsen and Fridtjof Nansen
  • Marseille Provence Cruise Club – Blue Charter Cruise initiative    
  • Silversea Cruises – The Silversea Fund for the Galapagos

Expedition Cruise Initiative of the Year Award

  • ASENAV’s newbuild Magellan Explorer
  • Ponant’s Bijages Archipelgo, Guinea-Bissau itinerary     
  • Scenic Neptune luxury submersible onboard Scenic Eclipse

Talent Development Award

  • American Caribbean Maritime Foundation 
  • Peter Kollar, Head of Training & Development, CLIA Australasia
  • Claudine Pohl   

Personality Awards

Tune in to the virtual ceremony on October 6 (time to be confirmed) to discover the winners of the above categories as well as Seatrade Cruise Personality of the Year (sponsored by V.Ships Leisure) and Seatrade Outstanding Achievement Awards.